Ephelia's journey starts on a bit of a rough patch after an unfortunate accident.

Chapter 1 - The Fledgling

Ephelia pulls a magic book from her pants and meets some unfriendly fellows.

Chapter 2 - The Empty Nest

Planning for her journey, Ephelia attempts to return to her house to gather supplies and finds her pursuers are not what they seem.

Chapter 3 - Ruffled Feathers

Ephelia's confidence clouds her mind and suffers for it. Bouquin imparts harsh but necessary wisdom.

Chapter 4 - Catching the Worm

A foreboding presence signals the birth of an otherworldly horror. A strange man appears before Ephelia, claiming to know nothing.

Chapter 5 - Jay

After arranging a ride with an atavi merchant, Ephelia and Lily meet the recipient of their end of the deal.

Chapter 6 – Opportunist

A stalwart defender makes herself known to Ephelia and her attackers. They pay the little thief a visit.

Chapter 7 - Yellow Budding Rose

The group splits up to accomplish their tasks. The girls train together while the guys shop for supplies, getting caught into an altercation.

Chapter 8 - Hunting Bird

In progress